Bishop Viard College
Menu

Contact Details

Street Address

  1. 20 Kenepuru Drive,
  2. Porirua
  3. Wellington 5022

Postal Address

  1. PO Box 50-075
  2. Porirua
  3. Wellington 5022

Telephone : +64 4 237 5248

Fax : +64 4 237 5248 ext (226)

Email : office@viard.school.nz

Although right in the heart of Porirua City, the extensive grounds and a park-like setting give the college the advantages of a rural environment. Architecturally interesting on account of its cruciform design, Viard College is unusual in that it educates all its students under one roof.

Staff Listing

Staff

Principal
    Mrs Rose Sawaya     sawayar@viard.school.nz

Deputy Principal
    Mr Steven Knipping     knippings@viard.school.nz

Head of Junior school
    Ms Abigail Jordan     jordana@viard.school.nz

Head of Mathemathics
    Mr Leslie Mackay     Mackayl@viard.school.nz

Head of English
    Mrs Louise Munro     munrol@viard.school.nz

Head of Learning Support :
    Mrs Lois Burns     burnsl@viard.school.nz

Head of Science
    Mr Gregory Bourke     bourkeg@viard.school.nz

Head of Music
    Ms Gemma Lorenc     lorencg@viard.school.nz

Director of Religious Studies
    Ms Kelly Ross     rossk@viard.school.nz

Head of Social Science
    Mrs Michelle Brunt     bruntm@viard.school.nz

Head of Physical Education
    Mr Marek Wolbinski     wolbinskim@viard.school.nz

Teacher in Charge of Digital Technology
    Mr Lance Flavell     flavelll@viard.school.nz

Teacher in Charge of Materials Technology
    Mrs Clare Shill     shillc@viard.school.nz

Teacher in Charge of Art
    Ms Lisa Jagusch     jaguschl@viard.school.nz

Teacher in Charge of ESOL
    Ms Jo Moir     moirj@viard.school.nz

Teacher in Charge of Maori
    Mr Turei Thompson   thompsont@viard.school.nz

Teacher in Charge of Food Technology
    Mrs Caroline Weaver     Weaverc@viard.school.nz

Support Staff

IT Technician
    Mr Sudhakar Gaddam     tech@viard.school.nz

Finance Officer
    Mrs Cheryl Ashford     ashfordc@viard.school.nz

Careers, Gateway, Uniform
    Mrs Caroline Bezuidenhout     bezuidenhoutc@viard.school.nz

Asst Librarian, Teacher Aide
    Ms Fiona Cavnin     canvinf@viard.school.nz

Office Admin
    Ms Rebecca Gracie     gracier@viard.school.nz

Librarian
    Mrs Yvonne Clinch     clinchy@viard.school.nz

Science Tech
    Mrs Helen Gittins     gittinsh@viard.school.nz

Teacher Aide
    Miss Cynthia Gonzalez    
    Mr Titus Lian    
    Mrs Lynette Shearer    
    Miss Soledad Oritiz Cejas    

Sports Coordinator
    Mr Sam Leota     leotas@viard.school.nz

Caretaker
    Mr Jacobus Malan     malanj@viard.school.nz

Refugee/Migrant
    Sister Frances Nicolle     nicollef@viard.school.nz

Principal Secretary
    Mrs Sharon Porter-Ritchie     porters@viard.school.nz

Admin, First+Aid
    Mrs Faye Taylor     taylorf@viard.school.nz

Executive Officer
    Mr Kevin Williams     williamsk@viard.school.nz

Whanau Leaders
    Mrs Jane Bourke     bourkej@viard.school.nz
    Mr Lui Lafou       lafoul@viard.school.nz
    Ms Abigail Jordan     jordana@viard.school.nz

fb page       our blog       gmail